

NATIONAL BANK OF GREECE

Resolutions of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of NBG

National Bank of Greece announces that today, 28 June 2012, it held its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in the Melas Building, Athens. The AGM convened with a quorum of 28.52% of the paid-up share capital, and adopted the following resolutions:

1. Approved, following submission of the Reports of the Board of Directors and the Auditors, the Annual Financial Statements for the financial year 2011.

2. Discharged the members of the Board of Directors and the Auditors of the Bank from any liability for indemnity.

3. Approved the remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors of the Bank for the financial year 2011, pursuant to article 24, par. 2 of the Companies Act; determined the remuneration of the Chairman of the Board, the CEO, the Deputy CEOs and non-executive Directors through to the AGM of 2013; approved, for the financial year 2011, the remuneration of the Bank's Directors in their capacity as members of the Bank's Audit, Corporate Governance & Nominations, Human Resources & Remuneration, Risk Management, and Strategy Committees, and determined their remuneration through to the AGM of 2013.

4. Granted permission, as per article 23, par. 1 of the Companies Act and article 30, par. 1 of the Bank's Articles of Association, for Directors, General Managers, Assistant General Managers and Managers to participate on the Board of Directors or in the management of NBG Group companies pursuing similar or related business goals.

5. Elected Petros Sabatacakis, Alexandra Papalexopoulou, Stefanos Vavalidis, Alexandros Makridis, Charalambos Makkas and Marily Frangista as members of the NBG Board Audit Committee, with a term of office through to the AGM of 2013.

6. Elected Mr. Emmanuel Pelidis and Ms. Beate Randulf of certified auditors Deloitte Hadjipavlou Sofianos & Cambanis S.A. to undertake the audit of the annual and six-monthly financial statements of the Bank and consolidated statements of the Group for the year 2012, and determined their remuneration.

Athens, 28 June 2012