

NATIONAL BANK OF GREECE S.A.

Reconstitution into a body of the Board of Directors of the National Bank of Greece

Following the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Shareholders of the National Bank of Greece held today, 28.07.2022, which resolved upon the increase of the number of Board members by one (1), so that the total number of Board members shall be thirteen (13), and elected one (1) new Board Member, which was appointed by the AGM as Independent Non–Executive Board member, with a term equal to the remaining Board members, i.e. up to the Annual General Meeting of 2024, the Board of Directors, convened today and was reconstituted into a body, in line with the law and the Bank's Articles of Association, as follows:

Executive Members:

- Mr. Pavlos Mylonas, Chief Executive Officer
- Ms. Christina Theofilidi, Executive Member

Non-Executive Members:

- Mr. Gikas Hardouvelis, Chair of the Board of Directors
- Mr. Periklis Drougkas, Member, Representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund under Law 3864/2010, as in force

Independent Non-Executive Members:

- Mr. Avraam Gounaris, Senior Independent Director
- Mr. Claude Piret, Member
- Ms. Aikaterini Beritsi, Member
- Mr. Wietze Reehoorn, Member
- Ms. Elena Ana Cernat, Member
- Ms. Anne Marion-Bouchacourt, Member
- Mr. Jayaprakasa (JP) C.S. Rangaswami, Member
- Mr. Matthieu Kiss, Member
- Mr. Athanasios Zarkalis, Member

Secretary of the Board of Directors and its Committees: Mr. Panos Dasmanoglou, General Manager of Group Compliance and Corporate Governance.

It is noted that, in accordance with the provisions of the legal and regulatory framework, the election of credit institutions' new Board members is subject to approval and constant review by the Single Supervisory Mechanism (SSM) of the European Central Bank.